Vintage Fur jacket GIVEAWAY!

100 days of fur was a personnal experiment and it has been a great opportunity to learn a lot about different fur types and styles. I received great support from the fur industry, which was wonderful because I had thousands of questions (thank you again Beautifully Canadian, Fur Council of Canada and Pappas Furs). I also want to give special thanks to Theo from Trend Furs who sent me a special package all the way from Germany: a box full of vintage furs, including a beautiful jacket that I wore at London Fashion Week. Also thanks to Steven Goodman, in Toronto, who also sent me some fabulous vintage to round out my wardrobe!

I want to share the generosity with my readers so I saved this coat for a GIVEAWAY!

After asking around, we came to the conclusion that this coat is made from mink pieces — the parts cut off when the original coat was trimmed to the pattern. The oval shapes create a beautiful effect. The pictures don’t do it justice, the fur is really lustrous, light brown with golden tones, in great condition for a vintage piece. The lining was worn, so my friends at Beautifully Canadian asked Montreal designer Minos at Jean Crisan Furs to change it. The jacket fits a size 8 or 10 US, but as you can see in the photo, it can be belted to fit smaller, and can probably work on a size 12 too!

Here is your chance to be the proud owner of a vintage fur coat! Easy steps to enter the giveaway:
– Follow us on FaceBook and Twitter
– Leave a comment on this post!
– Winner will be chosen at random.
– Contest ends Friday, April 8th.

(The winner will be contacted via the email you use for the comments form)

Good luck!

47 thoughts on “Vintage Fur jacket GIVEAWAY!

  1. Pingback: Vintage Fur Jacket Giveaway

  2. How timeless (yet timely)(and versatile; a stylist’s dream), how magnificent – and one of a kind! am particularly enamored of the unique hints of aurulence to its saturated hues + luster. really, the word brown doesn’t suffice to describe its color (only in the manner Nabokov would term ‘weak blond prose’); I suspect one would need to ransack the OED for the perfect sufficiently-sumptuous synonym. Anyhow – I’d never be able to find anything like it on my own. following you at # theneedfortweed and on Facebook i’m Delphine T, have liked you on there.

  3. Awesome project! 100 days of fur especially in Vancouver!! How brave are you? Awesome job!
    Thank you for wearing fur. I think its beautiful and what a wonderful story the fur trade is in North America!
    Thank you again!
    Lisa P.

  4. Thanks for sharing your awesome project. A mink coat would be perfect to wear here in the Arctic!

    Karliin Aariak

  5. My goodness, that jacket is so cute! I’d love to show that off with some other vintage picks, thanks πŸ™‚ I like on FB (Amber H) and follow on Twitter (@lipscandycigs)

  6. WOW, What a beautiful coat. I’m about to be a model for the Trade show at Place Bonaventure, and I’m enjoying researching the designers, and different collections. Keep up the good work, and continue showing us awesome stylish coats. =D

Leave a Reply

