100 Days of Fur: Day 92

To read the full story on the 100 Days of Fur experiment, click here.

I am in London for fashion week, and to be honest, I was a bit scared of wearing fur. The British are known for their anti-fur stances, even British Vogue refuses to put any fur items in their magazine, unless they are animals we consume as food (clearly they are complete hypocrites, something to discuss another day.) But when I turned up at my first show on Friday night, I couldn’t believe how many people were wearing fur. It was everywhere!

It was so good to see that the young and fashionable are piling on the fur, there has clearly been a shift in the past few years (and this was confirmed to me by the creative director at Hockley, the British fur brand, more on this later) and it seems that consumers are more willing to invest in fur. It seems the green argument is winning them over, as well as their realisation that it is hypocritical to wear leather and be against fur.

Here are a few photos I took, but this is only a fraction of the beautiful fur I am seeing every day here in London! And by the way, I’ve brought a few scarves, my fox stole, and my muskrat jacket (from Trend Furs, thank you again!), and I’ve had nothing but compliments from the people of London!

fur, London Fashion Week, streetstylefur, London Fashion Week, streetstylefur, London Fashion Week, streetstylefur, London Fashion Week, streetstyle

One thought on “100 Days of Fur: Day 92

  1. You are 100% right, it is total hypocrisy to wear leather and be against fur. Anyone who feels otherwise should look at themselves. People shouldn’t wear either! Add wool to the list.

Leave a Reply

