100 Days of Fur: Day 57

To read the full story on the 100 Days of Fur experiment, click here.

This is the muskrat coat I wore to Montreal last week. I was there Thursday and Friday (my first time in Montreal in the winter!) and the coat kept me very warm. Someone told me it was the underside of the muskrat, and in Germany it is commonplace to use only one part of the muskrat in a coat, whereas in Canada you’d use the whole pelt in a garment.

I love the soft leather belt.

The coat was a very kind gift from Trendfurs in Germany. They are a family-owned company who sell both second had and new furs, and they have an atelier where they can custom make furs pieces for clients. I’ll be posting photos of more of the beautiful pieces they have sent me in the next few days.

Leave a Reply

