100 Days of Fur: Day 40

To read the full story on the 100 Days of Fur experiment, click here.

Yesterday I received a box of vintage furs from one of our “furrier friends” in Toronto. My favourite was this black sheep coat with the mink collar. It has a beautiful trapeze shape and a stunning gold lining. I wore it out for dinner last night, and once again, I got nothing but compliments. It is strange that now that I am almost halfway through this experiment, fur has essentially become a part fo my every day life. I love it. And I’m warm.

One thought on “100 Days of Fur: Day 40

  1. Commonly referred to as curly lamb, I have a couple but alas neither one fits me. Nice to see
    the curly lamb getting some attention again. I’m in Northern Sk. and my fave coat for kicking
    around is a pelt on pelt muskrat with raccoon trim. My favorite boots are seal skin. Keep up
    the good work, after all fur is biodegradable.

Leave a Reply

